INTERVIEWS

The Secret Room - Reuben Negron, Cicada Wheels, www.cicadawheels.com, 1 July 2017
Freak OUT!!: Reuben Negron, PoetsArtists Magazine, poetsandartists.com, 12 March 2016
Body Language: Reuben Negron’s Intimate and Intricate Nude Portraits, John C. Tripp, Metro Asheville, metroasheville.com, 29 September 2015
The Artist's Gaze: Reuben Negron, PoetsArtists Magazine, poetsandartists.com, 16 January 2015
Dirty Dirty Love: The Sex We Have When We Think No One's Watching, A Sexy Woman of a Certain Age, asexywomanofacertainage.com, 16 October 2014
Watercolor, Christopher Behrens for depthRADIUS, deviantart.com, 25 January 2014
The New Digital Puritans: Social Network Censorship #NSFW, Samantha Villenave, Hyperallergic, hyperallergic.com, 7 May 2013

 

DIGITAL

Wes Anderson's Dad Hates the Name of This Wes Anderson–Inspired Art ShowBeckett Mufson, Vice, vice.com, 2 November 2017
DIRTY DIRTY LOVE POR REUBEN NEGRON, Cultura Inquieta, culturainquieta.com, 20 January 2017
BAD DADS VI: AN ART SHOW TRIBUTE TO THE FILMS OF WES ANDERSON, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 28 October 2016
Didi Menendez’s ‘Chévere’, Daniel Maidman, Huffington Post, HuffPost Arts & Culture, 24 October 2016
Here's the Combination Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones Art Show You've Been Waiting ForGermain Lussier, io9/Gizmodo, io9.gizmodo.com, 2 June 2016
DIRTY DIRTY LOVE AND THIS HOUSE OF GLASS, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 29 March 2016
Empathy, Humanism and Liberalism: Today’s Realism is Anything But Conservative, John Seed, Huffington Post, HuffPost Arts & Culture, 19 March 2016
Dirty Dirty Love by Reuben Negron, Cultura Inquieta, culturainquieta.com, 5 January 2016
‘THE ROYALS’ @ ARCH ENEMY ARTS, Beautiful Bizarre, beautifulbizarre.net, 10 December 2015
Preview the Wes Anderson–Tribute Art Show, Coming Soon to New York, Vogue Magazine, vogue.com, 21 July 2015
"The Color of Strangeness" @ Spoke Art, SF, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 28 May 2015
Dirty Dirty Love: Reuben Negron, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 24 September 2014
Art Show Popping Up in Westport, Scott Gargan for Connecticut Post, ctpost.com, 4 June 2014
Reuben Negron: Au plus proche de l’intime, Bastien Stisi, Boum!Bang!, boumbang.com, 29 January 2014
Reuben Negron's "This House of Glass," Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 10 October 2013
Figures and Gaps: 'The Space Between' at Gregg Galleries, Daniel Maidman, Huffington Post, 12 December 2012
Watercolors by Reuben Negron, David Bronson, Lost at E Minor, lostateminor.com, 12 September 2012
Dollar Dollar Bills, Lisa Currie, Doodlers Anonymous, doodlersanonymous.com, 31 July 2012
Reuben Negron: The Embrace, Hannah Stouffer, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 16 July 2012
'One Hundred Dollars' Reworks The Dollar Bill At LittleField, Priscilla Frank, Huffington Post, 13 July 2012
Up From the Deep, Victoria Selbach, Lost At E Minor, lostateminor.com, 21 June 2012
Reuben Negron's HOUSE OF GLASS, Hannah Stouffer, Juxtapoz Magazine, juxtapoz.com, 3 April 2012
Artist of the Day #60: Reuben Negron, Benjamin Pawlowski, Arts Lehigh, artslehigh.wordpress.com, March 2012
Reuben Negron, BeautifulBizzzzarre, February 2012
Virtudes Públicas, Vicios Privados, Joan Cornelius Toset, Devora Ran, devoraran.com, Ed. 6, 2011
Reuben Negron - Peintures Narratives et Érotiques, Topper, Roomantic, roomantic.fr, August 2010
Hyper Realistic Watercolors Tell Some Twisted Tales, Santiago Winters, Lost In A Supermarket, July 2010
New Art/Reuben Negron, Gerry Mak, Lost At E Minor, lostateminor.com, July 2010
Reuben Negron, Potoppitta, Ateneu Popular, ateneupopular.com, June 2009

 

PRINT

"The Life Artistic with Wes Anderson," Dana Varinsky, Time Out New York, Issue 1013, August 5-11, 2015
"Fair Play, Take Two," Max Fishko, Papercity Magazine, Houston, TX, October 2011

"The Exhibition Exhibit," Jerry Saltz, New York Magazine, New York, NY, February 2011
"Kids, Artists Bring Ideas to Life Through Comic Book Workshop," Hanna Stacy, Battle Creek Enquirer, Battle Creek, MI, August 2005
"Local Comic Book Draws Attention," Hanna Stacy, Battle Creek Enquirer, Battle Creek, MI, June 2005
"Telling Tales of History, Myth, Fantasy (and Real Life, Too)," Benjamin Genocchio, The New York Times, New York, NY, April 2005
"Artists’ Characters Stretch the World at SICA," Sheilagh Casey, The Two River Times, Red Bank, NJ, April 2005
"Restoring the Character Balance at Silvermine," L.P. Streitfeld, The Advocate and Greenwich Times, Stamford, CT, April 2005
"SICA Studio in Long Branch: Characters, Scene I," Jack Kearns, The Long Branch Press, Long Beach, NJ, March 2005

 

VIDEO